FREE SHIPPING on qualifying orders $50 and up*

Alfred A-50109 Suzuki Violin School, Volume 5-Easy Music Center

Alfred A-50109 Suzuki Violin School, Volume 5

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
We have 2 in stock, in-store.

Teach violin with the popular Suzuki Violin School. The Suzuki Method® of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Violin School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki violin teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person.

This Suzuki Book & CD is integral for Suzuki violin lessons. This International Edition of the Suzuki Violin School, Volume 5 features:

  • * New editing of pieces, including bowings and fingerings
  • * Additional exercises, some from Shinichi Suzuki, plus additional insight and suggestions for teachers
  • * Text in English, French, German, and Spanish
  • * New Musical Terms * Composers
  • * CD features new recordings by Augustin Hadelich in collaboration with pianist Kuang-Hao Huang, as well as piano accompaniment only tracks for play-along purposes.

Titles: Gavotte (Bach) * Concerto in A Minor, 2nd Movement, Op. 3 No. 6 (Vivaldi/Nachéz) * Concerto in G Minor (Vivaldi/Nachéz) * Country Dance (Weber) * German Dance (Dittersdorf) * Gigue (Veracini) * Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043, Violins I and II (Bach) * Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043, Violins I (Bach) * Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, BWV 1043, Violins II (Bach).

  • Series: Suzuki Violin School
  • Composed by: Shinichi Suzuki
  • Performed By: Augustin Hadelich, Kuang-Hao Huang
  • Instrument: Violin
  • Format: Book & CD
  • Page Count: 36
  • Item Number: 00-50109
  • ISBN 10: 1-4706-5165-3
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5165-7
  • UPC: 038081572550